Archive for September, 2007


Release: [enrmp127] Bluedark – Places of Mystery
Label: We are enoughrecords

Portugese netlabel we are enoughrecords treats us with a release from the swedish ambient genius Erik Glans, alias Bluedark. Dark, lush and stunningly good ambient awaits you in this release called “Places of Mystery“.


Read Full Post »


Release: [sec.006] Please – One, Two (EP)
Lable: 23 Seconds

Please’s newest offering to the wonderful world of electronic pop is “One, Two”, a top-notch pop-scorcher which we hope will appeal to all present and future Please-fans.
The release also includes funky versions by  Chris & Straka and
plattform 13.”

Read Full Post »

Release:  [Go010] Garmisch Partenkirchen – The Munich Ep
Label: Go Jukebox!

“Garmisch Partenkirchen & You Are My Everything are here with a bunch of brand new shiny tracks.”

Read Full Post »

Mirakelmusik is back after a while of inactivity, and with three new releases to boot! Go to Mirakelmusik to get them all.

Release: [MIR024]Adrián Juárez / Pablo Reche – Split series # 3

” What we have here is a split ep by the two drone artists Adrián Juárez and Pablo Reche. This is part three in a series of split releases featuring Adrián Juárez availiable on various netlabels. Both artists contribute with two tracks, exploring the darker realms of the drone world, showing them at their best sides. Mostly the lower range of the sonic spectrum is explored, but sometimes we break the surface and get a glimpse of the sun.”

Release: [MIR025]ps – ffrou332v3

“ps returns to Mirakelmusik with a little remix ep. The base of these tracks are a series of Jeskola Buzz songs made by ps in 2006. These were then sent to friends around the globe to be remixed. These remixes were split into different ep’s and what we have here is the dark ambient part of those mixes. Here, the originals have been reinterpreted by Nosfe from Finland and Rngmnn from Germany. Nosfe’s version is a very minimalistic track, featuring distant machine-like drones and noises. Rngmann’s take is louder, noisier, less machines and more caves. ”

Release: [MIR026] d’incise – erratiques éraflures

“d’incise is back with another back of sonic adventures, this time it’s a full length albums worth. The songs on “erratiques éraflures” were composed when d’incise where moving between Switzerland and Poland. This time he relies more on field recordings than before and it’s noticeable.”

Read Full Post »

Release: [WGM] Erik Mattson -En Attendant
Label: Wild Geese Music

For all of you who thinks only weird electronic music gets released on netlabels; here comes Erik Mattsons guitardriven album “En Attendant“. Melancholic music from Stockholm.

Erik Mattsson releases a new EP called En Attendant. Five songs recorded during one year. Includes a cover of the power ballad “Power of Love” by Jennifer Rush.”

Read Full Post »


Release: [ELJD011] maschinenschlosser – Lower
Label: Elljud

maschinenschlossers release on Elljud was actually a bit of a surprise after a few more dubby releases on the label. This is much more of a blend between ambient and a lofi electronics sound. Quite interesting.

Read Full Post »

[ELJD010] Plakto – The Ninth Snail


Release: [ELJD010] Plakto – The Ninth Snail
Label: Elljud

Elljud keeps on releasing quality music with that “aquatic” feel to them. Chords and backbeat!

Read Full Post »